skincare routine august 2016

It’s been a while since I last blogged about my skincare routine and yes there have been quite a few changes. I changed up my routine a while back (November 2015?) and have been very happy with it since. I have tried a few other products in between but I feel I keep coming back to the ones I’ve listed below. Like before, I try and use budget-friendly green beauty products.

 

Here’s what I’m currently using:

  1. Osmia Organics Luz Enzyme Soap: I use this product to wash my face in the morning and at night before bed. I love Osmia’s soaps and none of them have been overly drying to my face. I decided to switch from the Black Clay soap to this one because I felt that my skin wasn’t “responding to” its benefits much after more than 2 years of use. I also prefer the “after-feel” of this soap. My skin feels smooth and soft after cleansing. One bar lasts me about 5 months.
  2. Andalou Naturals 1000 Roses Beautiful Day Cream: I was introduced to this brand by my friend Ru (from shortsmallsweet.net) as I was looking for a green beauty moisturizer alternative to facial oils. Facial oils were great and I used them for about 2 years, but my skin was starting to feel very dry and my eyes were always irritated by the oils even though I made a conscious effort to avoid the eye area when applying the oils onto my face. I wanted something budget-friendly and Ru recommended Andalou Naturals. I decided on the 1000 Roses line as that was their line for sensitive and dry skin. Within a month (or maybe less), I was hooked. I have to say that this is one line that I have actually seen positive results on my face – my dark spots actually faded and my skin felt so much better. No more irritated eyes as well.
  3. Andalou Naturals 1000 Roses Heavenly Night Cream: In addition to the day cream, I also use the night cream from the same line. I actually got a free sample when I purchased the day cream and was very happy with it that I purchased the full-size soon after. When used together (both day and night cream), I saw positive results. My complexion was much better and I experienced fewer breakouts.
  4. Andalou Naturals Lemon Sugar Facial Scrub: This is from their Clarifying line. I had tried out both day and night creams from their line but didn’t like them as much as the 1000 Roses line. However, I like this Lemon Sugar Facial Scrub. I use it once a week and it has helped to exfoliate my skin without being too harsh. 1000 Roses also has an exfoliator but I found it too gentle…haha. I guess I needed something more “hardcore” to scrub away my dead skin cells.
Leave a Reply

