final bites in montreal

Today I went to Jean-Talon Market. Probably one of the last times (or rather the last time) I will be there. I will miss the fresh vegetables, meats, flowers, cheese, and deli meats. Here is a glimpse of what I just HAD to get – apples (not in season I know, but still good).

I had them with some Parmesan cheese for lunch.

Honey Crisp Apples

apples and cheese for lunch!

I also picked up a rabbit, pancetta, speck prosciutto, soft mozzarella, tomatoes, and fresh salmon. Oh and a jar of pickled wild mushrooms harvested locally for the HTB.

Leave a Reply

